Donate to Blue Cares

2017 Blue Cares Scholarship Recipients Announced!

Scholarship recipients with their checks

We are pleased to announce the winners of our Blue Cares Scholarship for 2017! A reception was held last night at The Barn Door to honor the recipients.

A total of 17 students were honored with the Blue Cares Scholarship with Hayden Dallmeyer taking the Top Cop Winner title! The names of the 16 other recipients are as follows:

Emma Berrigan

Valyn Brown

Christine Burnham

Alejandra Calvillo

Audra Collins

Hayden Dallmeyer

Samuel De Los Santos

Katelyn Despres

Joshua Dillon

Alexis Hernandez-Herrera

Abby Johnson

Jeffery Martin

Oscar Jaime Martinez

Carly Norment

Haley Ripps

Carlos Salazar

Pictured: The 2017 Blue Cares Scholarship Winners.
Pictured: The 2017 Blue Cares Scholarship Winners.

View the full gallery of the scholarship recipients HERE.

The San Antonio Police Officers’ Association Blue Cares Scholarship was created in memory of Officer Patricia Calderon who was killed in the line of duty on December 27, 1988. Officer Calderon served five years with the Department and was the first female San Antonio Police Officer killed in the line of duty. The SAPOA Blue Cares Scholarship continues to honor all San Antonio Police Officers who have made the ultimate sacrifice in the line of duty. We keep their memories alive by awarding college scholarships to deserving applicants wishing to further their education.

Recent Posts
Top Categories